Products

My Vans Collection

“Shoes speak louder than words”

A big yes! Every pair of Vans shoes I wear fits not just my feet, but also my mood and sometimes even my personality. I’m a certified Vans girl though. I’m that jeans and t-shirt kind of girl, I don’t wear massive high heels, and seldom wear shorts and skirts.

I have almost ten pairs of Vans shoes and a pair of Vans slippers, for a total of eleven pairs. And most of its released designs lately really caught my attention making me want to buy another pair again to make it twelve. Heh heh. I love how Vans suits my taste when it comes to footwears. I love its design, its quality, and that super comfy feeling everytime I’m wearing it despite of its expensive cost. So I could say that it is really worth the money.


MY TOP PICKS

 N I N T E N D O

C L A S S I C

S L I P – O N

20160614_114123.jpg

My latest Vans shoes so far. Not a fan nor a player of nintendo but my mom was one. She’s the one who convinced me to get one, so I did. But I just bought this because of the rad shoebox plus the “Game Over!” thingy on its waffle sole. Ha ha! Haven’t wear this since the day that I bought this. I’ll just display this on my room. Kidding aside, I love slip-ons since I’m too lazy to tie shoelaces. But still majority of my Vans shoes have laces. Heh heh.

L E I L A

S L I P – O N

A N D  S L I P P E R S

Leila Hurst is a professional surfer from Hawaii and been sponsored by Vans since year 2008. And they named one of their collection after her. Proud to say I have some of her collection. This is the most comfortable Vans shoes for me because of its “PLUSfoam”. Feels like I’m stepping on a sponge. Yep, it’s that soft as a sponge. And the slippers tho, also comfy as the shoes. This Leila slippers was my first pair of Vans slippers, ever. Before, Vans slippers is until size 8 only (and I’m size 9) So I can’t do anything but stare at ’em. Gladly they finally released some slippers with bigger size than before.

O L D  S K O O L

20160610_155705

My favorite pair of all time! There’s a big challenge in having an all-white shoes… To maintain its clear white color. As seen on the photo, it’s kinda stained and yellowish already ’cause I wear this most of time especially when I’m to lazy to match my outfits. This is best paired with any outfit especially maong dress or any kind of dress.

A U T H E N T I C

L O  P R O

20160615_172023.jpg

Also one of my favorite pair. One of the simplest style of Vans footwear for me yet voguish. Best paired with a shorts or jeans, specifically a black one, and a white T-shirt. Yas, this one’s for basic outfit or should I say, a “starter pack“.


Leave a Reply

